About Us

Who Are We?

A/GFTC consists of two principal working groups, the Planning Committee and the Policy Committee. The Policy Committee members include the Chairs of the Board of Supervisors of Saratoga, Warren and Washington Counties, the Mayors of the City of Glens Falls and the Villages of South Glens Falls, Fort Edward, Lake George and Hudson Falls,  Supervisors of the Towns of Moreau, Queensbury, Lake George, Fort Edward and Kingsbury, the Chair of the Lake Champlain / Lake George Regional Planning Board, and representatives of the New York State Department of Transportation and the New York State Thruway Authority. Additionally, one rural area Town Supervisor from each of Warren and Washington Counties is appointed to the committee.The Federal Highway Administration and Federal Transit Administration serve as advisory members. This Policy Committee is responsible for reviewing and approving all planning activities undertaken by A/GFTC and its staff, as well as the MPO Core Documents, that include:

The Planning Committee is a group composed of the technical staffs of the Policy Committee members and Greater Glens Falls Transit. It meets regularly to oversee the operation of A/GFTC and make recommendations to the Policy Committee.

Policy Committee

John Strough, ChairSupervisor, Town of Queensbury
Bob Henke, Vice-ChairChairman, Washington County Board of Supervisors
Sam Zhou, SecretaryRegional Director, NYSDOT Region 1
John E. BartonMayor, Village of Hudson Falls
Robert M. BlaisMayor, Village of Lake George
Ron ConoverChairman, Warren County Board of Supervisors
Dan HallMayor, City of Glens Falls
Dennis DickinsonSupervisor, Town of Lake George
Cassie Fedler Supervisor, Town of Cambridge
Harry GutheilMayor, Village of South Glens Falls
Dana HoganSupervisor, Town of Kingsbury
Ed KinowskiChairman, Saratoga County Board of Supervisors
Theodore KusnierzSupervisor, Town of Moreau
John LaPointeChair, LC/LG Regional Planning Board
Terry MiddletonSupervisor, Town of Fort Edward
Joe MoloughneyEastern Division Canal Engineer, New York State Canal Corporation
Frank ThomasSupervisor, Town of Stony Creek
Matthew TraverMayor, Village of Fort Edward

Planning Committee

Michael Valentine, ChairSenior Planner, Saratoga County Planning Board
Stuart BakerSenior Planner, Town of Queensbury
Edward BartholomewCommunity & Econ. Dev. Director, City of Glens Falls
Dan BaruschPlanning Director, Town of Lake George
Frank C. BonafideRPPM, NYSDOT R1
Brian BrockwaySuperintendent of Highways, Town of Fort Edward
Tracy ConlonTrustee, Village of Fort Edward
Michael FiorilloSuperintendent of Public Works, Village of Hudson Falls
David HarringtonSuperintendent of Public Works, Village of Lake George
Dana HoganSupervisor, Town of Kingsbury
Steven HaskinsSuperintendent, Washington County DPW
Theodore KusnierzSupervisor, Town of Moreau
Wayne LaMotheDirector, Warren County Planning Department
Laura OswaldEconomic Development Director, Washington County
Scott SopczykDirector, Greater Glens Falls Transit
Jeffery TennysonSuperintendent, Warren County DPW
Gary Tatro, Jr.Assistant Division Engineer, NYS Canal Corporation
Walter YoungExecutive Director, LC/LG Regional Planning Board

Advisory Members

Michael CanavanCOO, FHWA Albany Divsion
Lisa CataldoNYSDOT Statewide Planning Bureau
Richard LensethPassenger Transport Division, NYSDOT
Gautam ManiCommunity Planner, FHWA
Cyrenthia WardCommunity Planner, FTA
Marilyn ShazorRegional Administrator, FTA Region II


Aaron FrankenfeldTransportation Planning Director
Jack ManceSenior Transportation Planner